Battle Of Beliefs

Battle of beliefs
Photo Credits: Pixabay.com

 

At dusk I pen down these thoughts.

Wondering why I believe what I can’t see

Why I deny what I indeed feel.

 

Are you in an idol, trapped in your magnificent form

Or is that you in the winds all around

Should I search for you in the Gita, the Bible or the Quran

In the words of Godmen, or deep down in my heart.

 

How do I seek, what I don’t know

How do I make peace if I can never know

How do I pray if you don’t exist

How do I not break if the tunnel ends in only more darkness.

 

Take me to a world where you exist not just in someone’s lies

A world where there is no pain and anguish

A world where happiness doesn’t come at a price.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Manil says:

    “Take me to a world where you exist not just in someone’s lies
    A world where there is no pain and anguish
    A world where happiness doesn’t come at a price”

    Like

Leave a Reply

